Department of Mathematics

Mathematics Home

People

Programs of Study:

Math Events

Colloquia

Links for Students

Math Club

Department News

Department Newsletter

Electronic Proceedings of Undergraduate Mathematics Day

Calculator Policy

Miscellaneous Links


UD College of Arts and Sciences

UD Home

Abueida, Atif
Professor, 2000
Science Center 105-B
(937) 229-2687
aabueida1@udayton.edu

PhD - Auburn University, 2000
MS - East Tennessee State University, 1996
BS - United Arab Emirates University, 1987

     

Busch, Art
Associate Professor, 2006

Science Center 329-D

(937) 229-2110

abusch1@udayton.edu

PhD - University of Colorado at Denver, 2005

BA - University of Washington, 1997

     
Diestelkamp, Wiebke S
Associate Professor, 1998
Science Center  129-F
(937) 229-2013
wdiestelkamp1@udayton.edu
On sabbatical leave in Spring 2014
PhD - University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, 1998
MS - University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, 1992
     
Driskell, Shannon
Associate Professor, 2003
Science Center 129-D
(937) 229-3320
sdriskell1@udayton.edu
PhD - University of Virginia, 2003
MA - East Carolina University, 1997
BS - Edinboro University of Pennsylvania, 1992
     
Eloe, Paul W
Professor, 1980
Science Center 103-A
(937) 229-2016
peloe1@udayton.edu
PhD - University of Missouri at Rolla, 1980
MS - University of Missouri at Rolla, 1977
BA - Vanderbilt University, 1975
     
Gorton, Robert B
Associate Professor, 1969
Science Center  313-D
(937) 229-2102
rgorton1@udayton.edu
PhD - Illinois Institute of Technology, 1970
MS - Illinois Institute of Technology, 1966
BS - Illinois Institute of Technology, 1964
     
Harrison, William B. (Brink)
Lecturer, 2010
Science Center 329-G
(937) 229-2145
wharrison1@udayton.edu
MS - University of Chicago, 1976 (Teaching)
BA -  Carleton College, 1974
     
Higgins, Aparna W
Professor, 1984
Science Center 329-C
(937) 229-2103
ahiggins1@udayton.edu
PhD - University of Notre Dame, 1983
MS - University of Notre Dame, 1980
BSc - University of Bombay, 1978
     
Hovey, Peter W
Associate Professor, 2001
Science Center  129-E
(937) 229-2964
phovey1@udayton.edu
PhD - University of Kentucky, 1980
MS - University of Kentucky, 1977
BS - University of Dayton, 1975
     
Islam, Muhammad N
Professor, 1985
Science Center 329-B
(937) 229-2109
mislam1@udayton.edu
PhD - Southern Illinois University, 1985
MS - Carleton University, 1980
BS - University of Dhaka, 1972
     
Keen, Virginia
Assistant Professor, 2007
Science Center  103-B
(937) 229-2033
vkeen1@udayton.edu
PhD - Michigan State University, 1994
MA - Western Michigan University, 1975
BS - Western Michigan University, 1972
     
Krakowski, Becky J
Associate Professor, 2000
Science Center 129-B
(937) 229-2106
rkrakowski1@udayton.edu
PhD - North Carolina State University, 2000
MS - North Carolina State University, 1995
BS - Allegheny College, 1986
     
Kublik, Catherine
Assistant Professor, 2013
Science Center 129-G
(937) 229-2374
ckublik1@udayton.edu
On leave in Spring 2014
PhD - University of Michigan, 2010
Diplme d'Ingnieur - Ecole Nationale Suprieure de Techniques Avances, 2005
MSc - University of British Columbia, 2005
     
Liu, Ruihua
Associate Professor, 2004
Science Center 105-C
(937) 229-1021
rliu01@udayton.edu
PhD - University of Georgia, 2001
MS - Nankai University, 1988
BS - Nankai University, 1985
     
Mashburn, Joe D
Professor and Chair, 1981
Science Center 313-C
(937) 229-2511
jmashburn1@udayton.edu
PhD - University of California, 1981
MA - University of California, 1978
BS - Southern Missionary College, 1976
     
Ober, Shirley J
Lecturer, 2000
Science Center 105-D
(937) 229-2143
sober1@udayton.edu
MA - SUNY at Buffalo, 1972
BS - Edinboro University of Pennsylvania, 1970
     
Qumsiyeh, Maher B
Assistant Professor, 2008
Science Center 129-C
(937) 229-1032
mqumsiyeh1@udayton.edu
PhD - Indiana University, 1986
MS - Indiana University, 1979
BSc - University of Jordan, 1977
     
Raffoul, Youssef N
Professor, 1999
Science Center 329-E
(937) 229-2104
yraffoul1@udayton.edu
On sabbatical leave in Spring 2014
PhD - Southern Illinois University, 1996
MA - Indiana University, 1991
MS - University of Dayton, 1989
BS - University of Dayton, 1987
     
Dan Ren Ren, Dan
Assistant Professor, 2013
Science Center 313-A
(937) 229-2549
dren01@udayton.edu
PhD - Boston University, 2013
MS - New Mexico State University, 2008
BS - Beijing Normal University, 2004
     
Saintignon, Paula L
Lecturer, 1983
Science Center 329-F
(937) 229-2146
psaintignon1@dayton.edu
MS - University of Dayton, 1982
BS - Bowling Green State University, 1978
     
Simon, Julie D
Lecturer, 2010
Asst. Director, Pre-Medical Programs
Science Center 375
(937) 229-2513
simonj2@udayton.edu
PhD -  University of Illinois, Urbana, 1989
BA - Wellesley College,1983
     
Steinlage, Lester J
Lecturer, 2000
Science Center 105-A
(937) 229-2147
lsteinlage1@udayton.edu
MS - University of Dayton, 1969
BS - University of Dayton, 1965
     
Usman, Muhammad
Associate Professor, 2007
Science Center 103-C
(937) 229-2101
musman1@udayton.edu 
PhD - University of Cincinnati, 2007
MS - University of Cincinnati, 2007
(Nuclear Engineering)
MS - Ohio University, 2001
MA - Ohio University, 2001 (Bio-Physics)
BS - Quaid-I-Azam University, 1994
     
Yengulalp, Lynne
Assistant Professor, 2009
Science Center 302-D
(937) 229-2108
lyengulalp1@udayton.edu
PhD - University of Kansas, 2009
MS - Miami University, 2003
BS - Miami University, 2001
     

Staff:

Withrow, Vicki
Senior Administrative Assistant
Science Center 313
(937) 229-2511
vwithrow1@udayton.edu

Adjuncts:

Bennington, Robert SC 304 (937) 229-3071
Brenneman, Matthew SC 304 (937) 229-3071
Connair, Karen SC 304 (937) 229-3071
DeSaint-Rat, Mark SC 304 (937) 229-3071
Finnegan, Robert SC 329-A (937) 229-2592
Flavin, Robert SC 329-A (937) 229-2592
Fuchs, Steve SC 329-A (937) 229-2592
Lackey, Victoria SC 304 (937) 229-3071
Lane, Jay SC 304 (937) 229-3071
Loomis, John SC 304 (937) 229-3071
Mitter, Scott SC 304 (937) 229-3071
Nolan, Eileen SC 304 (937) 229-3071
Peterson, Richard SC 304 (937) 229-3071
Rivero, Tess SC 304 (937) 229-3071
Schmitt, Larry SC 129-A (937) 229-2119
Wingham, Ed SC 304 (937) 229-3071
Wright, Sam SC 129-A (937) 229-2119


Recent Retirees:

Back, Stanley J
backstaj@udayton.edu
Friel, J William
JFriel1@udayton.edu
   
Gantner, Thomas E
gantnete@udayton.edu
Kauflin, John E
kauflije@udayton.edu
McCloskey, John W
mcclosjw@udayton.edu
Mushenheim, Harold G
mushenhg@udayton.edu
Peterson, Richard E
rpeterson1@udayton.edu
Rice, Bernard J
Ben.Rice@notes.udayton.edu
Schleppi, Carroll M
schleppcm@udayton.edu
Shaughnessy, Gerald J
gshaughnessy1@udayton.edu
Steinlage, Ralph C
steinlrc@udayton.edu
Strange, Jerry D
strangjd@udayton.edu
Back to top