http://campus.udayton.edu/~mathdept/Colloquium/ColloquiumSchedule_files/logo2.gif

Department of Mathematics

Mathematics Home

People

Programs of Study:
Math Events

Colloquia

Links for Students


Math Club

Department News

Department Newsletter

Electronic Proceedings of Undergraduate Mathematics Day

Calculator Policy


Miscellaneous Links


UD College of Arts and Sciences

UD Home

Colloquium Schedule for Spring 2014

Unless otherwise noted, colloquia will be held in SC 323 at 3:00 PM. Refreshments are served at 2:30 PM in SC 313.

 
Date Speaker and Title Time/Location
Thursday, Jan 23 Matthew DeVilbiss, University of Dayton
Finding the Grundy Number of line graphs
3:00 PM, SC 323
Thursday, Jan 30 Charlie Suer, University of Louisville
Extending the PC-Tree Algorithm to the Torus
3:00 PM, SC 323
Thursday, Feb 6 Paul Eloe, University of Dayton
Variation of parameters and fractional difference equations
3:00 PM, SC 323
Thursday, Feb 13 Jonathan Brown, Kansas State University
The center of rings associated to directed graphs
3:00 PM, SC 323
Tuesday, Feb 18 Edward Hanson, Williams College
Characterization of Leonard Pairs
3:00 PM, SC 323
Thursday, Feb 20 Jean Nganou, University of Oregon
A Stone type duality between profinite MV-algebras and multisets
3:00 PM, SC 323
Thursday, Mar 13 Muhammad Islam, University of Dayton
Bounded, asymptotically stable and L1 solutions of Caputo fractional differential equations
3:00 PM, SC 323
Thursday, Mar 20 Paul Eloe, University of Dayton
A boundary value problem for a fractional differential equation
3:00 PM, SC 323
Thursday, Mar 27 Tamer Oraby, University of Cincinnati
Modeling parental acceptance of vaccination for paediatric infectious diseases
3:00 PM, SC 323
Tuesday, Apr 22 Jessica Steve, University of Dayton 3:00 PM, SC 323
Tuesday, Apr 22 Min Chen, University of Dayton 3:30 PM, SC 323
Thursday, Apr 24 Mashael Alshammari and Shahah Almutairi, University of Dayton 3:00 PM, SC 323
Thursday, Apr 24 Eric Gerwin, University of Dayton 3:30 PM, SC 323

For more detailed information, or if you wish to give a talk, please contact Paul Eloe
at  peloe1@udayton.edu.

Colloquium Archives