http://campus.udayton.edu/~mathdept/Colloquium/ColloquiumSchedule_files/logo2.gif

Department of Mathematics

Mathematics Home

People

Programs of Study:
Math Events

Colloquia

Links for Students


Math Club

Department News

Department Newsletter

Electronic Proceedings of Undergraduate Mathematics Day

Calculator Policy


Miscellaneous Links


UD College of Arts and Sciences

UD Home

Colloquium Schedule for Spring 2016
Unless noted otherwise, colloquia are held at 3:35 PM in SC 323. Refreshments are available in SC 313 at 3:05 PM.

 
Date Speaker and Title Time/Location
Thursday, Jan 21 Jan Lang, The Ohio State University
Generalized Trigonometric functions and bases in Lp space
3:35 PM in SC 323
Thursday, Jan 28 Catherine Kublik, University of Dayton
Novel techniques for integrating over implicitly defined curves and surfaces
3:35 PM in SC 323
Thursday, Feb 4 Lynne Yengulalp, University of Dayton
Introduction to topological games
3:35 PM in SC 323
Tuesday, Feb 9 Andres Larrain-Hubach, University of Arizona
Instantons and Open Spaces
3:35 PM in SC 323
Tuesday, Feb 16 Barry Minemyer, The Ohio State University
Synthetic geometry and the isometric embedding problem
3:35 PM in SC 323
Thursday, Mar 3 Caleb Eckhardt, Miami University
Nilpotent groups and their linear representations
3:35 PM in SC 323
Thursday, Mar 10 Muhammad Islam, University of Dayton
Stability of non-unique solutions of differential equations
3:35 PM in SC 323
Thursday, Mar 17 Nathan Carlson, California Lutheran University
Bounds on the cardinality of a topological space
3:35 PM in SC 323
Thursday, Mar 31 Brandon Thornton, University of Dayton
Analyzing Low Birth Weights using Logistic Regression
3:35 PM in SC 323
Thursday, Apr 7 Alan Veliz-Cuba, University of Dayton
On the perfect reconstruction of the structure of dynamic networks
3:35 PM in SC 323
Thursday, Apr 14 Ieman Algowal and Hanan Atetalla, University of Dayton
Lyapunov Functionals and Stability in Nonlinear Infinite Delay Volterra Discrete Systems
3:35 PM in SC 323
Thursday, Apr 21 Richard Vasques, University of California, Berkeley
The Non-Classical Linear Boltzmann Equation and Applications to Particle Transport
3:35 PM in SC 323
Friday, April 22 Jia Song, University of Dayton 3:35 PM in SC 323
Thursday, Apr 28 James Stewart, University of Dayton 3:35 PM in SC 323
Thursday, Apr 28 Wenyan Lu, University of Dayton 3:35 PM in SC 323

For more detailed information, or if you wish to give a talk, please contact Paul Eloe
at  peloe1@udayton.edu.

Colloquium Archives